

NoBKNMU/Aca/Board of Deans/Appointment/ 040 /2025

Date: 07-04-2025

- 1. University circular No. BKNMU/Aca/Dean-Nomination/465/2025 , Date: 20-02-2025
- 2. Approval on Academic Section's note, dated: 04/04/2025

## **NOTIFICATION** (Revised)

Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University has declared fifteen faculties and Deans & Associate Deans of faculties. The Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023 has come into force from 25/09/2023 and The Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024 has come into force from 01/08/2024. In exercise of the powers vested in the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the following members are nominated in the Board of Deans under the Statutes-24(2) of The Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024, under Section 13(4) of The Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023 and/or as per above reference (1) & (2).

No.	Chairperson/Members		Designation
(a)		Vice-Chancellor	
(b)	Deans of faculties	Dr. Firoz Shaikh Faculty of Arts Professor, Department of English, BKNMU Dr. Bhavsinh Dodia Faculty of Commerce Professor, Department of commerce and Management, BKNMU Dr. Atul Bapodra Faculty of Science Professor, Department of Chemistry and Forensic Science, BKNMU Dr. Jaysinh Zala Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences Professor, Department of Sociology and Social Work, BKNMU Dr. Suhas Vyas Faculty of Life sciences Professor, Department of Life Sciences, BKNMU Dr. Mahesh Jodhani Faculty of Education Principal, Shri Sardar Patel Mahila B.Ed. College Dr. Indravadan G. Purohit Faculty of Rural Studies Principal, Ku.A.B.Gardi Gramvidhya Mahavidhyalaya , Shardagram College – Mangrol	Members

ભક્તકવિ નરસિંહ મહેતા યુનિવર્સિટી, જૂનાગઢ (ગુજરાત પબ્લિક યુનિવર્સિટીઝ અધિનિયમ નં. ૧૫/૨૦૨૩)



BHAKTA KAVI NARSINH MEHTA UNIVERSITY, JUNAGADH

	[Gujarat P	Public Universities Act No. 15/2023]	मिंध महादसव गर्भक केरेका राज्य
		Dr. M. P. Trada	
		Faculty of Management	
		Principal, J.J.C.Education Trust Sanchalit	
		Comm.College, Junagadh	
		Dr. Balram Chavda	
		Faculty of Home Science	
		Principal, Dr.Subhash Mahila Arts, Commerce and	
		Homescience College, Junagadh	
		Dr. Jay Trivedi	
		Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies	
		Principal, Shri Ukabhai Dodia B.Ed. College	
		Dr. Shushilkumar	
		Faculty of Medicine	
		GMERS Medical College, Porbandar	
		Prof. Sandeep Choubisa	
		Faculty of Nursing	
		Mahatma Gandhi College	
		of Nursing, Junagadh	
	Director of Innovation,		
(-)	Startups, Internship,	Dr. Mrunal Ambasana	Marchar
(c)	Incubation,	Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and	Member
	Collaborations	Forensic Science, BKNMU	
	Technology and Linkages;		
(d)	Director of Research	Dr. Suhas Vyas	Member
(9)		Professor, Department of Life Sciences, BKNMU	

All of the above members are to perform their duties according to the Gujarat Public Universities Act-2023, the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024 and instructions given by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor and/or the authorities of the University. You are requested to read the Powers and Duties of the Board of Deans given in the statutes – 24 (2) (A) of the Gujarat Public Universities Uniform Statutes-2024.

## Note:

The term of the members will be declared when it decided by the Board of Management. • The term will be completed in case of he/she attains the age of superannuation or till they hold the post on which they are nominated or till further order issued by the Hon'ble Vicechancellor/University, whichever is earlier.

Copy to:

- P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor / Registrar
- All appointed Members
- Various Departments/Sections of Bhakta Kavi Narsinh Mehta University, Junagadh
- Select File



